The Confederation of Student Services in Ireland (CSSI) is the primary national body leading and supporting the community of Student Affairs Professionals in Ireland, through collaboration with institutions, professional development opportunities, and the advancement of good practice in research and policy development.

CSSI Board

Email:  p.moriarty@ucc.ie

Instituion: UCC

Role on Exec: Chair

Nóirín Deady

Email: n.deady@ucc.ie

Institution: University College Cork

Role on Exec: Vice Chair

Linda Barry

Email: linda.barry@lit.ie

Institution: LIT

Dan Collins

Email: Dan.Collins@cit.ie

Institution: CIT / IoTI rep

Role on Exec: Treasurer

Rachel Godfrey

Email: rachel.godfrey@mic.ul.ie

Institution: MIC

Bob Ó Mhurcú

Email: bob.omhurcu@dit.ie

Institution: Dublin Institute of Technology

Position on Board: Web/Social Media Officer, DAWN Representative

 

Helena Johnson *

Email: helena.johnson@itcarlow.ie

Institution: IT Carlow

Maternity Leave at present

Rosemary Flynn *

Email: Rosemary.Flynn@itcarlow.ie

Institution: IT Carlow

* Head of Learner Support & Student Services replacing Helena while on leave

Triona Keane

Email: physactivityhealth@dit.ie

Institution: DIT

Clare O’Connor

Email: welfare@ucdsu.ie

Institution: UCD; Welfare Officer, UCDSU

Vivian Rath

Email: vivian.rath@ucd.ie

Institution: UCD

Organisations/ Sectors

John Hannon

Email: john.hannon@nuigalway.ie

Institution: National University of Ireland Galway

Representative Body: Association of Higher Education Career Services (AHECS)

Deirdre Creedon

Email: Deirdre.Creedon@cit.ie

Institution: Cork Institute of Technology

Representative Body: Access Made Accessible (AMA)

Role on Exec: Press/Publicity Officer

Gabriella Hanrahan

Email: Gabriella.Hanrahan@ul.ie

Institution: University of Limerick

Representative Body: Campus Engage

Michael Wall

Email: michael.wall@mic.ul.ie

Institution: Mary Immaculate College, University of Limerick

Representative Body: Chaplains

Bob Ó Mhurcú

Email: bob.omhurcu@dit.ie

Institution: Dublin Institute of Technology

Representative Body: Disability Advisers Working Network (DAWN)

Position on Board: Web/Social Media Officer

Nurse Hannah Glackin

Email:  hannah.glackin@lyit.ie

Institution: Letterkenny Institute of Technology

Representative Body: Irish Student Health Association (ISHA)

Ann-Marie Quigley

Email: AmQuigley@wit.ie

Institution: Waterford Institute of Technology

Representative Body: Irish Association of University & College Counsellors (IUACC)

Clodagh Byrne

Email: byrnec17@tcd.ie

Institution: Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Representative Body: Mature Students Ireland

Role on Exec: Students Ireland External Liaison Officer

Ronan Keaskin

Email: ronan.keaskin@itb.ie

Institution: The Institute of Technology Blanchardstown

Representative Body: Student Sports Ireland (SSI)

Cian Power

Email: welfare@usi.ie

Institution: USI Welfare Officer

Representative Body: Union of Students in Ireland (USI)

Fergal McFerran

Email: Fergal.McFerran@nistudents.org

Institution: NUS-USI President

Representative Body: National Union of Students

Bernadette Walsh

Email: bernadette.walsh@ul.ie

Institution: University of Limerick

Representative Body: IUSSN or IOTI (rotating between the two)

Our Constitution

Please see link to the CSSI Constitution 2015 as approved at the AGM on 19 June 2015

Membership of the Board (due to leave of absence/maternity leave):

Extract from Minutes of 1st Meeting of CSSI Board held on 16 September 2015:  It was generally agreed that it is good practice to have named deputies. However, it was noted that it is easier for a professional body to have a deputy nominated to the Board than for an individual who volunteers to nominate a deputy.

The Board agreed to consider on case by case basis. If a member is taking leave it would be appropriate for them to write to the Chair to consider a nomination, depending on role/project.

It was agreed that nominations would have to be members of CSSI and they would have to be named and nominated by the person taking leave and that this would be in exceptional circumstances.  If the absence is a planned absence i.e. maternity leave the Board member would be requested to bring their named deputy up to speed in advance.

The consensus of the Board was that in certain circumstances i.e. long term absences, the Board will seek the nomination of a deputy to attend.  The Chair added that no change will be made to the Constitution.